Larson Wins NASCAR Title

11/08/2021 Larson Wins NASCAR Title

By: Jeff Yoder

Kyle Larson Wins 10th Race of the Season to Capture 2021 Cup Series Championship

The 2021 NASCAR Cup Series Playoff is in the books, and it’s Kyle Larson holding the checkered flag and the cup title. Larson, who won his 10th race of the season, used a late restart off pit lane to capture the victory at Phoenix Raceway. Larson started in pole position and led 107 of 312 laps. He held off the three other drivers in the Championship 4 down the stretch to complete one of the best seasons in NASCAR history.


NASCAR Playoff Standings

1. Kyle Larson (5,040 points)

2. Martin Truex Jr. (5,035 points)

3. Denny Hamlin (5,034 points)

4. Chase Elliot (5,032 points)


Watch: Larson Completes Dream Season With Cup Series Title


Additional Storylines

FTW: How Kyle Larson’s Pit Crew Won a Late Race Off Pit Row

CBS Sports: Kyle Larson Wins Cup Series Title to Cap Off Dominant Season


Photo: Chris Graythen / Getty Images